Denstone College Staff List

Job Title              Title   Name   Telephone Email
Headmaster * Mr MRM Norris MA 01889 590484 headmaster@denstonecollege.net
Second Master * Mr J Hartley BA 01889 594307 jhartley@denstonecollege.net
Deputy Head - Academic * Mr TJ Bell BA 01889 590484 tbell@denstonecollege.net
Deputy Head - Pastoral * Mrs K Hood BSc 01889 594323 khood@denstonecollege.net
Deputy Head - Co-curricular, Operations and Partnerships* Dr DP Baker MA MPhil PhD 01889 590484 dbaker@denstonecollege.net
Senior Master * Mr GA Jones BA MSc 01889 590484 gjones@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head - Staff Development, Teaching & Learning * Mr BJR Duerden BSc 01889 590484 bduerden@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head - Co-curricular * Mr TAH Williams BSc 01889 590484 twilliams@denstonecollege.net
Chaplain Revd Dr R Angelici BA MA BSc PhD  01889 590484 rangelici@denstonecollege.net
Senior Pastoral Lead Miss JH Plewes BA 01889 590484 jplewes@denstonecollege.net
Curriculum and Academic Data Manager Mr RHW Hinton BA 01889 590484 rhinton@denstonecollege.net
Head of Senior School Mr  N Horan BA 07792 268766 nhoran@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head of Senior School Mr CR Green BA 01889 590484 cgreen@denstonecollege.net
Head of Middle School Mr JI Young BA MEd

01889 594311 

07792 269092

jyoung@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head of Middle School Mr RHW Hinton BA 01889 590484 rhinton@denstonecollege.net
Head of Junior School Mr AC Bonell BEd 01889 594320
07792 269055
abonell@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head of Junior School Mr T Forster BSc 01889 590484 tforster@denstonecollege.net
Head of Moss Moor Mrs JA Teather   01889 594314
07974 008765
jteather@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head of Moss Moor Miss HR Gill BSc 01889 590484 hgill@denstonecollege.net
Head of Heywood House Mrs  AM Jones BA 01889 591004 ajones@denstonecollege.net
Head of Meynell House Mrs CGB Bailey BA 01889 590484 cbailey@denstonecollege.net
Head of Philips House Mr  CJ Sassi BA MA 07703 836053 csassi@denstonecollege.net
Head of Selwyn House Mr ADP Pearson BEng MBA 07702 951064 tpearson@denstonecollege.net
Head of Shrewsbury House Mr P Nye BSc 01889 590484 pnye@denstonecollege.net
Head of Woodard House Mrs  CLB Burrows BA 01889 590484 cburrows@denstonecollege.net
Head of Art Miss KE Lea BA 01889 566068 klea@denstonecollege.net
Head of Biology Mrs K Rylance BSc 01889 590484 krylance@denstonecollege.net
Head of Business & Economics Mrs LA Gater BA 01889 590484 lgater@denstonecollege.net
Head of Chemistry Mr J Tomlinson BSc MAEd 01889 591004 jtomlinson@denstonecollege.net
Head of Design Technology Miss JH Plewes BA  01889 591286 jplewes@denstonecollege.net
Head of Drama Mrs R Abson BA 01889 590484 rabson@denstonecollege.net
Head of English  Mr MEH Rankin BA 01889 590484 mrankin@denstonecollege.net
Head of Geography Mrs  LE Stanley BSc 01889 590484 lstanley@denstonecollege.net
Head of History Miss  SF McDowell BA MA 01889 590484 smcdowell@denstonecollege.net
Director of ICT Mrs SJ Burrows BA 01889 590484 sburrows@denstonecollege.net
Head of Maths Mrs  CL Burrows BA 01889 590484 cburrows@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head of Maths Mr AD Pearson BSc MBA 07702 951064 tpearson@denstonecollege.net
Head of MFL Mr CJ Sassi BA MA 07703 836053 csassi@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head of MFL Mrs  AK Greenwood BA 01889 590484 agreenwood@denstonecollege.net
Director of Music Mr CF McDade BSc 01889 590697 cmcdade@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head of Music  Mrs CL Dawson BA MA 01889 590484 cdawson@denstonecollege.net
Director of Sport Mr TAH Williams BSc 01889 590484 twilliams@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Director of Sport Mr D Legg BA 01889 590484 dlegg@denstonecollege.net
Director of Cricket Mr  S Guy   01889 590484 sguy@denstonecollege.net
Director of Hockey Mr IAK Sherwani PhD(Hon) 07779 168912 isherwani@denstonecollege.net
Head of PE  Mr SR Francis BSc 01889 590484 sfrancis@denstonecollege.net
Director of Rugby Mr JJ Moran BA 07809 229984 jmoran@denstonecollege.net
Head of Outdoor Pursuits Mrs NK Linnell   01889 590484 nlinnell@denstonecollege.net
College (Switchboard)         01889 590484 lodge@denstonecollege.net
College FAX         01889 590744  
Head of UCAS & Careers Mr AJ Wray BA 07885 809051 awray@denstonecollege.net
Examinations Officer and Head of Information Resources   Dr PR Ireland BA MSc PhD 01889 590484 pireland@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Exams Officer Mr RC Neale BSc 01889 590484 rneale@denstonecollege.net
Information Resources & Examinations Assistant Mrs A Young BA 01889 590484 ayoung@denstonecollege.net
Learning Support  Coordinator Mrs AE Rizk BSc 01889 590484 arizk@denstonecollege.net
EAL Coordinator  Mrs J Rankin BA  01889 590484 jrankin@denstonecollege.net 
Head of Marketing & Admissions Mrs TF Wedgwood BA BA twedgwood@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head of Marketing & Admissions Miss LE Hill BA 01889 590484 lhill@denstonecollege.net
Admissions Miss RP Millington BA 01889 591415 admissions@denstonecollege.net
  Miss J Campbell BA    
Headmasters PA Mrs D Mills   01889 594317 dmills@denstonecollege.net
Marketing & Admissions Assistant Miss N Cripps   01889 590484 ncripps@denstonecollege.net
SMT Secretary Mrs A Taylor   01889 590484 ataylor@denstonecollege.net
Senior Staff Secretary Mrs  S Vernon   01889 590484 staffsecretary@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Staff Secretary Miss EA Smith BSc    
Head Librarian Dr PR Ireland BA MSc PhD 01889 590484 pireland@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Librarian Mrs S Tovey BA MCLIP BA MCLIP stovey@denstonecollege.net
Bursar and Clerk to the Council * Mr DM Martin ACIB 01889 594325 dmartin@denstonecollege.net
Bursar's Secretary Mrs BJ Dunning   01889 590484 bdunning@denstonecollege.net
Finance Manager Mrs JE Leonard MBA Ch.FCIPD FCMI 01889 590484 jleonard@denstonecollege.net
Human Resources Manager Miss CE McNamara Assoc CIPD 01889 590484 cmcnamara@denstonecollege.net
PA to HR Manager Mrs S Hollingsworth   01889 590484 shollingsworth@denstonecollege.net
IT Support Mr M Tovey BSc 01889 590484 support@denstonecollege.net
Enterprise  Miss L Turner BA 01889 590484 enterprise@denstonecollege.net
Marshal & Transport Manager Mr KJ McCammon  

01889 594306 07967 115876

kmcCammon@denstonecollege.net
Swimming Pool Manager Mrs R Martin BSc 07581 316703 swimming@denstonecollege.net
Development Director Mrs JA Teather   01889 590484 jteather@denstonecollege.net
Denstone Association Mrs C Horan   01889 594326 alumni@denstonecollege.net
Medical Centre Sister A Smith RGN Dip ENP 01889 594318 medicalcentre@denstonecollege.net
Medical Centre Mobile         07976 710272  
School Shop Mrs C Johnson   01889 590669 shop@denstonecollege.net
Denstone College Prep School at Smallwood Manor Mrs H Heron   01889 562083 enquiries@denstoneprep.co.uk

 

 

 

*Member of Senior Management Team (SMT)

J