Denstone College Staff List

Job Title              Title   Name   Telephone Email
Headmaster * Mr DM Derbyshire BA MSc 01889 590484 hmoffice@denstonecollege.net
Second Master (internal) * Mr MRM Norris MA 01889 590484 mnorris@denstonecollege.net
Second Master (external) & Registrar* Mr J Hartley BA 01889 594307 jhartley@denstonecollege.net
Senior Master * Mr GA Jones BA MSc 01889 590484 gjones@denstonecollege.net
Senior Mistress & Head of Boarding * Mrs K Hood BSc 01889 594323 khood@denstonecollege.net
Director of Studies * Mr TJ Bell BA 01889 594312 tim.bell@denstonecollege.net
Director of Teaching & Learning * Dr DP Baker MA MPhil PhD 01889 590484 dbaker@denstonecollege.net
Director of Academic Excellence * Dr R Norris MA MPhil DPhil 01889 590484 rnorris@denstonecollege.net
Head of Sixth Form Mr AJ Wray BA 07885 809051 awray@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head of Sixth Form Dr PR Ireland BA MSc PhD 01889 590484 pireland@denstonecollege.net
Chaplain Fr RCM Jarvis MA MPhil Cert Theol 01889 590484 rjarvis@denstonecollege.net
Bursar * Mr DM Martin ACIB 01889 594325 dmartin@denstonecollege.net
Human Resources Manager Miss CE McNamara Assoc CIPD 01889 590484 cmcnamara@denstonecollege.net
Head of Information Resources & Examinations Dr PR Ireland BA MSc PhD 01889 590484 pireland@denstonecollege.net
Information Resources & Examinations Assistant Mrs A Young BA 01889 590484 ayoung@denstonecollege.net
Head of Marketing & Admissions Mrs TF Wedgwood BA 01889 590484 twedgwood@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head of Marketing & Admissions Miss LE Hill BA 01889 590484 lhill@denstonecollege.net
Admissions Miss RP Millington BA 01889 591415 admissions@denstonecollege.net
  Miss J Campbell      
Headmaster's Office         01889 590484 hmoffice@denstonecollege.net
  Mrs D Mills   01889 590484 dmills@denstonecollege.net
Staff Secretary         01889 590484 staffsecretary@denstonecollege.net
Senior Management Secretary Mrs A Taylor   01889 590484 ataylor@denstonecollege.net
Web Manager Miss LE Hill BA 01889 590484 webmanager@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Librarian Mrs S Tovey BA MCLIP 01889 590484 stovey@denstonecollege.net
Head of Senior School Mr N Horan BA 07792 268766 nhoran@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head of Senior School Mr MEH Rankin BA 01889 590484 mrankin@denstonecollege.net
Head of Middle School Mr JI Young BA MEd

01889 594311 07792 269092

jyoung@denstonecollege.net

Assistant Head of Middle School Mr RHW Hinton BA 01889 590484 rhinton@denstonecollege.net
Head of Junior School Mr AC Bonell BEd 01889 594320
07792 269055
abonell@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head of Junior School Miss L Finat-Duclos BSC 01889 590484 lfinat-duclos@denstonecollege.net
Head of Moss Moor Mrs JA Teather   01889 594314
07974 008765
jteather@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head of Moss Moor Mrs AM Jones BA 01889 590484 ajones@denstonecollege.net
Pebble Moor Duty Mobile         07871 416877 jteather@denstonecollege.net
Head of Heywood House Mr BJR Duerden Bsc 01889 591004 bduerden@denstonecollege.net
Head of Meynell House Mr PD Brice BEng 01889 590484 pbrice@denstonecollege.net
Head of Philips House Mr CJ Sassi BA MA 07703 836053 csassi@denstonecollege.net
Head of Selwyn House Mr AD Pearson BEng MBA

07702 951064

tpearson@denstonecollege.net
Head of Shrewsbury House Mr SR Francis BSc 01889 590484 sfrancis@denstonecollege.net
Head of Woodard House Mrs CL Burrows BA 01889 594310 cburrows@denstonecollege.net
Head of Art Miss KE Lea BA 01889 566068 klea@denstonecollege.net
Head of Biology Mrs K Rylance BSc 01889 590484 krylance@denstonecollege.net
Head of Business & Economics Mrs LA Gater BA 01889 590484 lgater@denstonecollege.net
Head of Chemistry Mr JM Tomlinson BSc MAEd 01889 591004 jtomlinson@denstonecollege.net
Head of Design Technology Miss JH Plewes BA  01889 591286 jplewes@denstonecollege.net
Head of Drama Mrs RC Abson BA 01889 590484 rabson@denstonecollege.net
Head of English * Dr DP Baker MA MPhil PhD 01889 590484 dbaker@denstonecollege.net
Head of Geography Mrs LE Stanley BSc 01889 590484 lstanley@denstonecollege.net
Head of History Dr R Norris MA MPhil DPhil 01889 590484 rnorris@denstonecollege.net
Director of ICT Mrs SJ Burrows BA 01889 590484 sburrows@denstonecollege.net
Head of Learning Support Mrs CL Burrows BA 01889 590484 cburrows@denstonecollege.net
EAL Coordinator  Mrs  Rankin  BA  01889 590484  jrankin@denstonecollege.net 
Head of Maths Mr BJR Duerden BSc 01889 590484 bduerden@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head of Maths Mr ADP Pearson BSc MBA 07702 951064 tpearson@denstonecollege.net
Head of MFL Mr CJ Sassi BA MA 07703 836053 csassi@denstonecollege.net
Assistant Head of MFL Miss JR Pitt BA MA 01889 590484 jpitt@denstonecollege.net

Director of Music

Mr NJ Parrans-Smith MA Dip TCL 01889 590697 nparrans-smith@denstonecollege.net
Teacher of Music *  Miss  JR  Morris  G.Mus  01889 590484 jmorris@denstonecollege.net 
Director of Sport/Director of Cricket Mr TAH Williams BSc 07740 512194 twilliams@denstonecollege.net
Director of Hockey Mr IAK Sherwani PhD(Hon) 07779 168912 isherwani@denstonecollege.net
Director of Rugby Mr JJ Moran BA 07809 229984 jmoran@denstonecollege.net
Director of Girls Games & Head of Outdoor Pursuits  Mrs  NK  Linnell   01889 590484

nlinnell@denstonecollege.net

Head of PE Mr MK Middleton MSc 01889 590484 MMiddleton@denstone.college.net
Head of Physics Mr R Lightfoot MSc 01889 590484 rlightfoot@denstonecollege.net
Head of Politics Mrs RE Maddocks BA 01889 590484 rmaddocks@denstonecollege.net
Head of Science Mr JM Tomlinson BSc MAEd 01889 590484 jtomlinson@denstonecollege.net
Head of PSHE Mr RC Neal BSc MEd 01889 590484 rneal@denstonecollege.net
Head of Psychology Mrs K Hood BSc 01889 594323 khood@denstonecollege.net
Head of Religious Studies Mr N Horan BA 01889 590484 nhoran@denstonecollege.net
College (Switchboard)         01889 590484 lodge@denstonecollege.net
College FAX         01889 590744  
IT Support Mr M Tovey BSc 01889 590484 support@denstonecollege.net
Enterprise  Mrs L Bryon BA 01889 590484 enterprise@denstonecollege.net
Marshal & Transport Manager Mr KJ McCammon  

01889 594306 07967 115876

kevin.mccammon@denstonecollege.net
Swimming Pool Manager Mrs R Martin BSc 07581 316703 swimming@denstonecollege.net
Development Director Mrs JA Teather   01889 590484 jteather@denstonecollege.net
Denstone Association Mrs C Horan   01889 594326 alumni@denstonecollege.net
Medical Centre Sister A Smith RGN Dip ENP 01889 594318 medicalcentre@denstonecollege.net
Medical Centre Mobile         07976 710272  
School Shop Mrs C Johnson   01889 590669 shop@denstonecollege.net
Denstone College Prep School at Smallwood Manor Mrs E Shanley   01889 562083 enquiries@denstoneprep.co.uk

*Member of Senior Management Team (SMT)

J